Skip to content

I see the light…

September 16, 2012

Image

I react to the newness of my apartment and the oldness of its floors, walls, and hot water heater with hope and bemusement, keyboard silent. I edge my way through the maze of boxes, baskets and crates adding minutes and confusion to my preparations for work, church and errands. Believe me, I don’t need any help. I’m already time-challenged. I proceed slowly, completely emptying a box without keeping things I need to toss, without shuffling things to another drawer or out of the way closet.

Open a box, make a path, clear the view to the light at the end of my frustration.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2012 2:24 am

    Well, you’re very poetic, even in frustrations. 🙂 Nicely written. I hate moving and unpacking as well. I’m sure you’ll get settled in fast! Take some pics when everything is in its place! I want to see your new place 🙂 Have a great week!

    • September 17, 2012 2:25 am

      Thanks! You have a great week as well.

      Gina Lee Nelson

      PLAY IT LOUD

      available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, & The Wild Rose Press

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

