Skip to content

New Romance Authors, New Books

November 12, 2012

I’m posting today, November 12, as part of a game of blog tag.

Here’s some info about my work in progress which will be published in some form or fashion in the near future!

What is your working title of your book?

Blueprint for Love

Where did the idea come from for the book?

One day as I was driving my son to school, I passed a large black truck driven by a very handsome, rugged man with a beard. I was startled because I’m not usually attracted to men with big trucks or beards. As the book progressed, my hero lost his beard, but he still has a big black truck.

What genre does your book fall under?

Contemporary romance – short and sweet.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

A New York actress comes home to coastal Georgia to find the love she thought she’d lost forever.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

Not sure. A popular online publishing company has requested some revisions.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

The first draft only took one year.

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

My dad. He and I have grown closer over the years…and he always wants me to be happy! He inspired me to write this book.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

…a delightfully sweet romance set in small town coastal Georgia


If you love stories set in small Southern communities you’ll enjoy this one as well!

Now, I’m tagging my good friend Lavender Daye at http://lavenderdaye.blogspot.com/

Show her some love!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 12, 2012 3:35 pm

    Big trucks, big hats–you know you’ve entered the South. I can’t wait to see this in print.

Leave a Reply

