Skip to content

I’ll get there soon…

January 4, 2014

Gina Lee Nelson

Though a deadline is on the horizon and my characters whisper my name, I ignore them…for now.

Helpful friends and colleagues say find your process. What if I have? What if my process demands I delay, delay, delay until I sit and the words fly out without strain. For all along the words were incubating in my head, my brain and fingers merely resting until I freed them to deliver the prose to the screen.

All is well…with my soul.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2014 6:55 pm

    I very much enjoyed this poem. Like the Bulgarian saying says, “A gentle word opens the iron gate.” This was something i needed to read. Thank you.

  2. January 4, 2014 7:01 pm

    You are welcome, friend.

Leave a Reply

